3d vision

Let us observe the strong points brought by RELAX.

Relax is an aid to practitioners.

Thanks to its reduced size, the RELAX device allows all medical bodies to work on a patient without having to change their care habits. Indeed, its size allows both dentists and cardiologists to work without changing their methods. Moreover, an anesthetist will be able to work efficiently by accompanying the patient in his thought process via the screen. RELAX will be a support for the anesthetist and not a substitute.

Reduced eye strain

The cinema mode of RELAX offers to the patient a comfort of vision without over stimulating it. The device does not leave any blurred angle. The patient will thus have a clear vision at disposal.

The adaptability of the device

Thanks to a diopter adjustment ranging from -2 to +5, the device is suitable for a very large number of French people. The device will also be useful in pediatrics where children will be able to enjoy animated films from ESMA.

Hygiene

The entire device is easily cleanable as proven by the IP54 standard. This will allow a quick disinfection and thus a healthy and lively rotation between the medical bodies. In addition, the switches are certified by the IP65 standard.

So, will you let yourself be tempted by the only 2D device on the French market?

So, will you let yourself be tempted by the only 2D device on the French market?

3D. For 10 years now, this revolutionary technology has been diffused through headsets. Allowing many people to discover many things via this technology, 3D has quickly acquired an image of high-end technology. Although it allows many people to escape from their daily lives, this technology and its advantages are in reality far from being adapted to everyone. Indeed, 3D has many limitations that can hinder the practitioners' intervention and the patient's operation. After discussions with practitioners, real problems have been observed. This is why RELAX has given itself the mission to manufacture a product capable of overcoming these problems. First of all, we will expose the various defects of the 3D. In a second time, we will show how RELAX could mitigate these defects being able to put in danger.

The limits of 3D.

Practitioners need to change their habits.

The limits of 3D for practitioners.

Dentists.

About dentists, it is impossible for them to work with a virtual reality or 3D device. Indeed, the volume of the devices makes the work impossible.

Cardiologists.

The size of the devices requires the amplifiers to be moved backwards, and 3% of the vessels are lost for every centimeter of distance. It is entirely possible for the cardiologist to bypass a ruptured aneurysm putting the patient in great danger. Thus, a virtual reality or 3D device can only be used if a certain amount of danger is accepted.

Anesthesiologists and hypnotherapists.

First, 3D serves as a surrogate for a hypnosis-trained practitioner, not a support for his or her task. A hypnotherapist anesthetist will have difficulty following the patient's train of thought. Second, because of its size, the device prevents an anesthesiologist from using a ventilation mask.

Too much eye strain

On this point, it is important to note the consequences of the excess of ocular efforts generated by the device. On the one hand, this excess generates an abundance of stimuli leading to headaches for the patient. On the other hand, it will also cause discomfort due to the blinking caused by this excess, thus creating tears. This excess is due to the excessively wide angle of vision, which will also cause blurred or dead angles.

3D is suitable for very few patients.

Indeed, the 3D devices do not have any settings allowing a correction of the sight. However, more than ¾ of French people over 20 years old wear glasses. This shows to what extent 3D and its limitations are actually suitable for very few patients. 

In addition, the ANSES has advised against the use of 3D for children under 13 years old. As their visual maturity has not yet been reached, the excessive eye strain could cause problems.

Hygiene

Effective cleaning of the device is sometimes not very simple, due to its complexity. However, and even more so at this time of year, it is very important to disinfect everything in a hospital environment. This disinfection time is long and the uses cannot be quickly chained. Moreover, the tablets that allow the adjustment of the contents are not medical tablets. They can therefore be carriers of bacteria and pathogens. It is also important to know that these tablets are not resistant to water or blood spraying.

3D and its devices are very suitable for personal use, given the sublime images they provide. However, these devices are not adapted to the medical environment and many hospitals decide from now on to leave with the abandonment the 3D devices of which they were using in view of their many defects. After having observed the limits of 3D, we will look at the solutions of RELAX.

To learn more about the limits of 3D

3d vision

Observons les points forts apportés par RELAX.

Relax est une aide apportée aux praticiens.

Grâce à sa taille réduite, le dispositif RELAX permet à tous les corps médicaux de travailler sur un patient sans pour autant à avoir à changer leurs habitudes de soins. En effet, sa taille permet aussi bien aux dentistes qu’aux cardiologues de travailler sans changer leurs méthodes. De plus, un anesthésiste pourra travailler efficacement en accompagnant le patient dans son parcours des pensées via l’écran. RELAX sera un appui pour l’anesthésiste et non un substitut.

Un effort oculaire réduit

Le mode cinéma de RELAX offre au patient un confort de vision sans pour autant sur stimuler celle-ci. Le dispositif ne laisse aucun angle flou. Le patient aura donc une vision nette et claire à disposition.

L'adaptabilité du dispositif

Grâce à un réglage en dioptrie allant de -2 à +5, le dispositif convient à un très grand nombre de français. Le dispositif sera également utile en pédiatrie où les enfants pourront apprécier des films d’animation issus de l’ESMA.

Hygiène

L'entièreté du dispositif est facilement nettoyable comme le prouve la norme IP54. Cela permettra une désinfection rapide et ainsi une rotation saine et vive entre les corps médicaux. De plus, les interrupteurs sont certifiés par la norme IP65.

Alors, vous laisserez vous tenter par le seul dispositif 2D du marché français ?

Alors, vous laisserez vous tenter par le seul dispositif 2D du marché français ?

La 3D. Depuis désormais 10 ans, cette technologie révolutionnaire s’est diffusée au travers de casques. Permettant à de nombreuses personnes de découvrir via cette technologie de nombreuses choses, la 3D a rapidement acquis une image de technologie haut-de-gamme. Bien qu’elle permette à de nombreuses personnes de s’évader de leur quotidien, cette technologie et ses avantages sont en réalité loin d’être adaptés à tous. En effet, la 3D comporte de nombreuses limites pouvant gêner l’intervention des praticiens et l’opération du patient. Après des discussions avec des praticiens, de réels problèmes ont été observés. C’est pourquoi RELAX s’est donné comme mission de fabriquer un produit capable de combler ces problèmes. Premièrement, nous allons tout d’abord vous exposer les différents défauts de la 3D. Dans un second temps, nous montrerons comment RELAX a pu pallier ces défauts pouvant mettre en danger.

Les limites de la 3D.

Les praticiens doivent changer leurs habitudes.

Les limites de la 3D vis-à-vis des praticiens.

Dentistes. 

Au sujet des dentistes, il leur est impossible de travailler avec un dispositif de réalité virtuelle ou de 3D. En effet, le volume des dispositifs rend le travail impossible.

Cardiologues.

La taille des dispositifs oblige un recul des amplis, or, l’on perd 3% des vaisseaux par centimètre d’éloignement. Il est entièrement possible pour le cardiologue de passer outre une rupture d’anévrisme mettant en grand danger le patient. Ainsi, une utilisation d'un dispositif de réalité virtuelle ou de 3D ne sera utilisable qu'en acceptant un certain danger.

Anesthésistes et hypnothérapeutes.

Premièrement, la 3D sert de substitut à un praticien formé à l’hypnose et non un appui dans sa tâche. Un anesthésiste hypnothérapeute aura du mal à suivre le fil des pensées du patient. Deuxièmement, en raison de sa taille, le dispositif empêche un anesthésiste d’avoir recours à un masque de ventilation.

Trop d'efforts oculaires

Sur ce point, il est important de constater les conséquences du surplus d’efforts oculaires engendré par le dispositif. D’une part, ce surplus engendre donc une abondance de stimuli menant à des céphalées pour le patient. De surcroît, cela engendrera aussi un inconfort dû aux clignements provoqués par ce surplus, créant ainsi des larmes. Ce surplus étant dû à l’angle de vision trop élargi, celui-ci provoquera également des angles flous ou morts.

La 3D ne convient qu'à très peu de patients.

En effet, les dispositifs de 3D n’ont aucun réglages permettant une correction de la vue. Cependant, plus de ¾ des français de plus de 20 ans sont porteurs de lunettes. Cela montre à quel point la 3D et ses limites ne conviennent en réalité qu’à très peu de patients. 

De plus, l’ANSES a déconseillé l’usage de la 3D aux enfants de moins de 13 ans. Leur maturité visuelle n’ayant pas été encore atteinte, l’effort oculaire trop important pourrait causer des troubles.

Hygiène

Nettoyer efficacement le dispositif est parfois peu simple, du fait de sa complexité. Cependant, et d’autant plus en cette période, il est très important de tout désinfecter en milieu hospitalier. Ce temps de désinfection est long et les utilisations ne peuvent donc pas être rapidement enchaînées. De plus, les tablettes qui permettent le réglage des contenus ne sont pas des tablettes médicales. Celles-ci peuvent donc être porteuses de bactéries et agents pathogènes. Aussi, il est important de savoir que ces tablettes ne sont donc pas résistantes aux projections aquatiques ou sanguines.

La 3D ainsi que ses dispositifs sont tout à fait adaptés à une utilisation personnelle vu les images sublimes procurées. Cependant, ces dispositifs ne sont pas adaptés au milieu médical et de nombreux hôpitaux décident désormais de laisser à l’abandon les dispositifs 3D dont ils se servaient en vue de leurs nombreux défauts. Après avoir observé les limites de la 3D, nous nous pencherons sur les solutions de RELAX.

Pour en apprendre plus sur les limites de la 3D